Change User License Count

Administrators can change the user license count as your business grows and changes.

Adding New User Licenses:

You can add as many users as required at any time during the monthly billing cycle. You are charged pro-rata based on the number of days until the end of the month. The minimum number of users that can be added is 10.

Removing User Licenses:

You can reduce the number of user licenses at any time of the month, but the change will not come into effect until the new billing cycle commences. The minimum number of users for any subscription is 10.

To Increase or Decrease your User License Count, visit the application admin page, and select to Sign in as Azure AD Administrator under the Add or Remove User Licenses.

Add & Remove User Licenses

You can add more user licenses at any time. When you add new users they are added within a few minutes and will be ready to go. New user licenses can only be purchased by a registered SharePoint Domain Administrator and the SharePoint Domain must be registered, and the Email Address of the Administrator validated.

Once you have signed in using your SharePoint Domain Admin credentials, you will be presented with the Captisium Universal File Handler User Licenses screen.

IMPORTANT: You must complete this user license action within 60 minutes, of commencing, or the session will expire. If your session expires, simply start the session again, by logging into the Add and Remove User Licenses action from the Administration control panel.

​1. Verify the SharePoint Domain is correct.

2. Enter your Captisium Admin Password. If you have forgotten your password.

3. This is the number of user licenses that you had at the start of the billing cycle, including any additional user licenses that you may have purchased since the beginning of the billing cycle.

4. This is the number of user licenses that will currently be billed at the commencement of the next billing cycle. If you have purchased any new licenses they will be displayed here. If you have already removed any user licenses, this number will be lower than your current user licenses. This is because the removal of user licenses happens at the beginning of a new billing cycle.

5. Select to "Add New Licenses" or "Remove Licenses"

Add New User Licenses

1. From the User License Increase or Decrease? box, select to "Add New Licenses"

NOTE: If you make a mistake and select to Add users when you actually want to Remove (or vice-versa) just press the F5 button to refresh the page.

2. Enter the number of new user licenses that you would like to add.

Once you enter the number of users that you want to add, you will be presented with the pro-rata payment amount and the total for the number of users that you have entered.

The Check out with PayPal button is displayed. You don't need to have a PayPal account to use this facility. We use PayPal to process all our transactions.

3. Click the Check out with PayPal button to enter your Credit Card details.

Once your payment is complete, you will see a payment summary screen displayed. The system will add your users to your user license count and once complete we will send you an email with the details of your transaction and the user license count. 

Remove User Licenses

1. From the User License Increase or Decrease? box, select to "Add New Licenses"

NOTE: If you make a mistake and select to Add users when you actually want to Remove (or vice-versa) just press the F5 button to refresh the page.

2. Enter the number of user licenses that you would like to remove.

Once you enter the number of users that you want to remove, you need to click the "Update License Details" button.

 

The System will schedule the removal of your users at the beginning of the next billing cycle and we will send you an email with your transaction details. 

What if, I remove users then change my mind?


You can change your mind until the end of your current billing cycle without any issues. As you ahve already paid for user licenses for teh duration of the billing cycle, removing users doesn't happen until the new billing cycle commences. Simply, start at the beginning of the process and "Add New Users". You can add upto the number of users that you removed, without cost in the current billing cycle. However, if you add more users than you started with, you will need to pay for those additional users.




What is the maximum number of users I can remove?


You can remove any amount of users, but you must have a minimum of 10 users in your account. The first 10 users each month are charged at $35.00 (or $3.50 each) this is the minimum billing amount for each SharePoint Domain (Account)




Can I remove multiple blocks of users


Yes - You can remove as many users in as many actions as you need to. At the end of the current billing cycle, all the actions will be executed and this will allow your new billing cycle to commence with the final number of users. This will be the number of users that you started with, minus all the removals.




What if, I add users then change my mind?


The users that you have added, will have been paid on the pro-rata system until the end of the current billing cycle. If you change your mind, you can remove the users, but they will not be removed until the end of the billing cycle, as they are considered paid users until then.




Am I billed for users added during my free trial?


Yes - You are welcome to add new users during your free trial period, but you will be billed for those users. As the free trial period is a trial, you are better waiting until the have completed the trial period, or moved into your first billing cycle. Once you have moved into your first billing cycle, you can add the necessary users to your account. You will need to pay the pro-rata rate, but this will work out to be exactly the same as the full amount if you had added those users initially.